1937-38 Dundee High School Boys’ Team

Year Inducted: 1979

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: Dundee High School

Biography: The Dundee High School State Champions of 1938 was one of the great teams in an era when many excellent teams played throughout the state of Illinois. Losing only one game that year, the squad was known for their team discipline, great shooting and superior efforts on defense. Coach Eugene DeLacey is one of the original 1973 inductees to the IBCA Hall of Fame as a coach. His teams of the 1930’s and 40’s were among the best that the state had to offer.

Team Members in the Picture:

Back Row (L to R): John Schumacher; Don Adams; Don Blancken; Chris Hansen; Art Melahn; John Heidenger.

Front Row (L to R): Julius Simonini; Clarence Massier; Bruce Eichler; Wally Fizimons; Fred Younghans.