1977-78 Lockport High School Boys’ Team

Year Inducted: 1984

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: Lockport High School

Biography: The 1977-78 IHSA State Champions were a rare team.  At 33-0, the Porters are one of the few undefeated teams in state history.  Along the way, the team picked up championships of the Illini 8 Conference, the Pontiac Tournament and the Lockport Tournament.  A question answered by their victories was “during this era could an emotional, methodical team that plays a 1-3-1 zone win the state title?”  Although slow and methodical, the Porters were also physical in the defensive sets

Team Members in the Picture:

Back Row (L to R): Ernest Myers, Brian Davis, Bob Autman, Jeff Robinson, Terry Brehn, Terry Green, Scott Parzych, Gerry Barbeauld, Mike Murray, Anthony Johnson, Charles Travis, Steve Shelby.

Front Row (L to R): Assistant Coach Rolin Bolattino; Head Coach Bob Basarich.