1969-70 (LaGrange) Lyons High School Boys’ Team

Year Inducted: 1973

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: (LaGrange) Lyons High School

Biography: The 1970 LaGrange Lions became the sixth undefeated team in Illinois basketball history with a 31-0 record.  They displayed a great blend of teamwork, unselfishness, and a burning desire to succeed.  This earned them the IHSA State Championship.

Team Members in the Picture:

Back row (L to R): Mgr. Kevin Dwyer, Mgr. Jim Hilborn, Kevin Cummings, Mike Danner, Dave Wehrmeister, Steve Heinzelman, Owen Brown, Alex Christ, Greg Szatko, Dave Van Skike, Jim Dethmer, Tom Vogele, Craig Meyer, Coach Ron Nikcevish, Asst. Coach Del Stamp

Front Row (L to R): Mgr. Rick Skoda, Mark Neer, Larry Lindberg, Bob Whitelan, Jeff Hill, Co-Capt. Scott Shaw, Co-Captain Marcus Washington, Paul Makris, Tom Wickham, Dan Przewoznik, Chuck Pribyl,  Mgr. Al Tucek.