Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame Class of 2023 will be announced on Monday, November 28

The Illinois Basketball Coaches Association Hall of Fame was founded in 1973 to honor the best and most influential players, teams, coaches, media, officials, and friends of basketball in Illinois history. Since then, a new Hall of Fame class has been inducted every year.


Hall of Fame Coaches have 400+ wins and have coached for 20 or more years

Career Coaches

Hall of Fame Career coaches have coached for more than 30 years among other criteria.


High School, College or Professional must have played their high school basketball in the Illinois school system

Friends of Basketball

Individuals with 20+ years of notable contributions to basketball programs are considered.


Media professionals in Illinois with significant contributions to basketball are considered.


Officials with 20+ years of service with outstanding careers are considered.


See required criteria and considerations for nominations in all Hall of Fame categories.


State Champions, National Champions, or NCAA finalists are considered.

Featured Hall of Famers

Barry Corban

Robert Chavis

Karrie Redeker