2004-2005 (Northbrook) Glenbrook North High School Boys’ Team

Year Inducted: 2013

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: (Northbrook) Glenbrook North High School

Biography: (Northbrook) Glenbrook North High School won the 2005 IHSA Boys’ Class AA State Championship.  They were led by guards Jon Scheyer (2019 IBCA HOF Inductee) and Sean Wallis.  The Spartans finished the season 32-2, winning the title game over Carbondale High School by a score of 63-51.  This was the 1st state championship won by Glenbrook North after finish 3rd in the 2003 tournament.  The squad had great chemistry and execustion on offense.  They played outstanding man-to-man defense throughout the entire season.  The Spartans were coached by IBCA Hall of Famer David Weber (2018 inductee).

Team Members in the Picture:

Back Row (L to R): Matt Gold, Jon Scheyer, Malik Valliana, Zach Kelley, Ryan Richardson, Jon Radke, and Tyler Cullitan.

Middle Row (L to R):  Manager Jordan Gaffen.  Coaches:  John Leonard, Brian McDonaugh, Scott Lidskin, David Weber, Bryan Halpern, Matt Miller, and Frank Keningham.

Front Row (L to R): Mike Rosen, Jon Karis, Sean Wallis, Scott Inns, Jeff Nathan, Phil Weisberg, Alex Prosperi, Mike Rubo, and Matt Shamis.