1978-79 North Park College Men’s Team

Year Inducted: 1987

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: North Park College

Biography: In 1979, North Park College became the first school to win back-to-back NCAA Division III basketball titles, defeating Potsdam State (NY) 66-62 in the championship game.  Junior center Mike Harper repeated his MVP awards in the CCIW and the NCAA tournament.  He was named a 1st team All-American player.  Teammate Modzel Greer was named to the 2nd team.

Team Members in the Picture:

Back Row (L to R): Asst. Coach Bosko Djurickovic, Brian McCaskey, John Wojdyla, Andy Farrissey, Bill Murphy, Mike Martin, Russ Bradburd, Jerry Noreen and Coach Dan McCarrell.

Front Row (L to R):   Keith French, Grant Grastort, Jim Clausen, Modzel Greer, Michael Harper, Michael Thomas, Gregg Gierke and Scott Groot.