1952-53 (LaGrange) Lyons High School Boys’ Team

Year Inducted: 1973

Category: Teams

Schools / Organizations: (LaGrange) Lyons High School

Biography: The LaGrange Lions were the 1953 State Champions, undefeated with a 29-0 record.  During this era, the Lions team was considered the strongest team physically to ever with the title.  LaGrange set several tournament records and had fine overall size, speed, and balance.

Team Members in the Picture:

Back row (L to R): Mgr. Jim O’Donnell, Ted Caiazza, Chuck Sedgewick, Willard Johnson, Dale McKeag, Joel McRae, Richard Carreyh, Leon McRae

Front Row (L to R): Harold Carrey, Joe Lawlor, Capt. Nate Smith, Tom Sloan, Coach Greg Sloan